As part of the transition to Digication, Portfolio is going away! Portfolio will be fully decommissioned on July 1, 2024. As of July 1, 2023, there will be a new content freeze in Portfolio. You will not be able to add new pieces of content to your personal or organizational Portfolio. Existing content is still editable. Please continue to migrate your existing content from Portfolio to Digication. For more information about Digication, click here. For a discussion of options for transitioning your content on Portfolio, click here. To learn more about using Digication in your courses, click here.
  • MP3 Files

  • A solo guitar sonata in three movements (Labyrinth, Icarus, Daedalus) recorded in concert by Jonathan Leathwood.

  • In the Eyes, a Silver Dagger.mp3
    Loading the audio...

    'In the Eyes, a Silver Dagger – Four Tableaux from García Lorca's Blood Wedding' , a symphonic score, has been chosen as one of the Runner-up Winners in the 2008 Realize Music Challenge Competition. Listen to the mp3 of the MIDI file, produced with the NOTION Music Software, sponsors of the competition.

    The judges for this international competition were three prominent American composers, John Corigliano, Carter Burwell and Lawrence Dillon.

    "Gorgeous writing. Your dances are sublime...The build to the end is fantastic." John Corigliano, commenting on the score 

  • Triptico Criollo I: Raquel
    Loading the audio...
  • Triptico Criollo II: Carolina
    Loading the audio...
  • Triptico Criollo III: Camila
    Loading the audio...
  • This live recording of Triptico Criollo features Lamont faculty and Colorado Symphony concertmaster Yumi Hwang-Williams (violin) and the composer (guitar)
  • Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra (Tiempo Muerto)
    Loading the audio...

    A live recording of the premiere performance with the composer as soloist, and the Cheyenne Symphony Orchestra conducted by Steven Alltop, January 27, 2001

  • Gran Guaguanco.mp3
    Loading the audio...

    This duo for cello and guitar was written for cellist Richard von-Foerster and guitarist Jonathan Leathwood, my colleagues at the Lamont School of Music, who performed it on the May 4, 2009 concert of my chamber music, at the Newman Center. You may also watch a video of this performance, under the Videos tab.

This portfolio last updated: 24-Aug-2019 4:14 PM